Contact The Media

Let everyone know what you think! Choose your local publication from the list below and send a letter to the editor. Always include your name and phone number, and generally keep your letters to 300 words or less.  If you have any questions, please email us.

Eau Claire Area 


Augusta Area Times: Need to drop off in person, signature required. 156 W. Lincoln, Augusta, WI
Barron County Shopper: newsshield@cibartun.net
Miss Croix Shopper: info@helmerprinting.com
Bloomer Advance: badvance@bloomer.net
Cadott Sentinel: cornellcourier@centurytel.net
The Chetek Alert: mel@thechetakalert.com
The Messenger: messenger@dewittmedia.com
Cumberland Advocate: news@cumberland-advocate.com
The Country Today: thecountrytoday@ecpc.com
Pierce County Herald: pcheditor@rivertowns.net
Indianhead Advertiser: gbking@gmail.com
Inter-County Leader: gbking@gmail.com
Tri-County North Advertiser: gbking@gmail.com
Hudson Start-Observer: hsoeditor@rivertowns.net
Ladysmith News: ladynews@centurytel.net
Dunn County News: Barbara.lyons@lee.net
New Richmond News: jholmquist@rivertowns.net
Osceola Sun: editor@osceolasun.com
Tri-County News: tcn@triadpubs.biz
Rice Lake Chronotype: newsroom@chronotype.com
River Falls Journal: rfjeditor@rivertowns.net
Stanley Republican: therepublican@charterinternet.com
Thorp Courier: thorpcourier@centurytel.net
Whitehall Times: wtimesed@triwest.net
Argus Sun: editor@baldwin-telecom.net
Woodville Leader: editor@baldwin-telecom.net
 

Green Bay/Appleton Area


Appleton Post Crescent: lgallup@appleton.gannett.com
Berlin Journal: bjned@charterinternet.com
Markesan Regional Reporter: bjned@charterinternet.com
Omro Herald: bjned@charterinternet.com
Princeton Times-Republic: bjned@charterinternet.com
Brillion News: editor@zanderpressinc.com
Chilton Times-Journal: timesjournal@charter.net
The Clinton Topper: theclintontopper@aol.com
Tribune-Gazette: tbeimal@jcpgroup.com
De Pere Journal: editor@deperejournal.com
Fond du Lac Reporter: mmentzer@fdlreporter.com
Green Bay Press: thepress@new.rr.com
Heart of the Valley Times-Villager: broebke@timesvillager.com
Kiel Tri-County Record: marks@deltapublications.com
Kewaunee County News: editorial@gokewauneecounty.com
Lakeshore Chronicle: htrnews@htrnews.com
Herald Times-Reporter: htrnews@htrnews.com
Press-Star: pseditor@jcpgroup.com
Oconto County Reporter: editorial@goocontocounty.com
Oconto County Times-Herald: timesherald@ez-net.com
Oshkosh Northwestern: letters@thenorthwestern.com
Ripon Commonwealth-Press: karens@riponprinters.com
Seymour Times Press: cohlerr@jcpgroup.com
Shawano Evening Leader: editor@shawanoleader.com
Door County Advocate: prasmus2@gannett.com
Valders Journal: vjournal@lakefield.net
Washington Island Observer: wiobserver@dcwis.com
Waushara Argus: argus@wausharaargus.com
The Winneconne News: Winneconne@rogerspublishing.com
 

Wausau Area


Record Review: rr@tpprinting.com
Antigo Daily Journal: adj@dwave.net
Iola Herald: iolaherald@yahoo.com
Manawa Advocate: iolaherald@yahoo.com
Tribune-Record Gleaner: news@trgnews.com
Marshfield Star News: starnews@centralwinews.com
Merrill Foto News: clueck@jcpgroup.com
Mosinee Times: motimes@mtc.net
O-W Enterprise: owenterprise@charter.net
Pittsville Record: Fax to 715-884-6055
Stevens Point Journal: news@stevenspointjournal.com
Portage County Gazette: pcgazette@g2a.net
Waupaca County Post: countypost@gmail.com
Wausau Daily Herald: opinion@wdhprint.com
Wittenberg Enterprise-News: press2@wittenbergnet.net

La Crosse Area


Arcadia News-Leader: editor@arcadianewsleader.com
Banner Journal: jodee@bannerjournal.com
Cashton Record: cashtonrecord@centurytel.net
Buffalo County Journal: recorder@mwt.net
Cochrane-Fountain City Recorder: recorder@mwt.net
Messenger of Juneau County: betwrites@msn.com
Galesville Republican: news@galerep.com
Monroe County Democrat: sadtad@centurytel.net
Sparta Herald:  sadtad@centurytel.net
Tomah Journal: john.froelich@lee.net
Epitaph-News epitaph@mwt.net
Vernon County Broadcaster: angie.cina@lee.net
Holmen Courier:  randy.erickson@lee.net
Onalaska Community Life: randy.erickson@lee.net
Tri-County Foxxy Shopper: randy.erickson@lee.net
Westby Times: Dorothy.jasperson@lee.net
La Crosse Tribune: letters@lacrossetribune.com
 

Superior Area


The Daily Press: pressnews@mx3.com
Burnett County Sentinel: todd@burnettcountysentinel.com
Sawyer County Record: news@haywardwi.com
Weekly-Record: mellen001@centurytel.net
Spooner Advocate: spoonerads@mx3.com
Superior Telegram: editorial@superiortelegram.com

Madison Area


Friendship Reporter: media@afnewspapers.com
Pecatonica Valley Leader: blade@tds.net
Baraboo News-Republic: bnr-editorial@capitalnewspapers.com
Belleville Recorder: info@thebellevillerecorder.com
News-Sickle Arrow: nsa@newspubinc.com
Sauk Prairie Star: saukstar@charterinternet.com
Columbus Journal: pscharf@capitalnewspapers.com
Deforest Times-Tribune: jim@deforesttimes.com
Dodgeville Chronicle: news@thedodgevillechronicle.com
Evansville Review: thereview@eishome.com
Fitchburg Star: Fitchburgstar@wcinet.com
Daily Jefferson County Union: cspangler@dailyunion.com
Horicon Reporter: editor@thehoriconreporter.com
Dodge County Independent News: wdtjuneau@charterinternet.com
Lake Mills Leader: rradtke@lakemillsleaderonline.com
Lodi Enterprise: jfetterly@lodienews.com
Wisconsin State Journal: wsjopine@madison.com
77 Square: kdean@madison.com
Mayville Lomira News: editor@mayvillenews.com
McFarland Thistle: costen@mcfarlandthistleonline.com
Middleton Times-Tribune: mgeiger@newspubinc.com
Democrat Tribune: preilly@thedodgevillechronicle.com
Marquette County Tribune: marquettetribune@maqs.net
Mount Horeb Mail: mhmail@newspubinc.com
Post-Messenger: postmessenger@tds.net
Oregon Observer: oregonobserver@wcinet.com
Portage Daily Register: pdr-editorial@capitalnewspapers.com
Reedsburg Independent: reedindy@rucls.net
Reedsburg Times-Press: ebialkowski@capitalnewspapers.com
Sauk Prairie Eagle: spe-editorial@capitalnewspapers.com
Stoughton Courier Hub: stoughtoneditor@wcinet.com
Cambridge News: cambridgenews@verizon.net
Deerfield Independent: cambridgenews@verizon.net
Star: spedit@hometownnewsgroup.com
Verona Press: veronapress@wcinet.com
Watertown Daily News: news1@wdtimes.com
Waunakee Tribune: news@waunakeetribune.com
Neighbors: hsnyder@madison.com
 

Rhinelander Area 


Forest Republican: news@forestrepublican.com
Vilas County News-Review: erpub@nnex.net
Three Lakes News: erpub@nnex.net
Iron County Miner: ironcountyminer@yahoo.com
Sawyer County Gazette: gazetteeditor@centurytel.net
Park Falls Herald: pfherald@mx3.com
The Bee: bee@mx3.com

Milwaukee/Racine/Kenosha Area


Westine Report: clupella@southernlakesnewspapers.com
Campbellsport News: cnnews@charterinternet.com
Hartford Times-Press: timespress@conleynet.com
Kettle Moraine Index: emellone@jcpgroup.com
Sussex Sun: pabbott@jcpgroup.com
Kenosha News: kfrederick@kenoshanews.com
Kewaskum Statesman: akuehl@kewaskumstatesman.com
Milwaukee Journal Sentinel: jsedit@journalsentinel.com
The Business Journal: mkass@bizjournals.com
The Milwaukee Community Journal: editorial@communityjournal.net
Milwaukee Times Weekly: miltimes@gmail.com
Shepherd Express: editor@shepex.com
Spanish Journal: Miranda@wi.rr.com
Oconomowoc Enterprise: kpasson@conleynet.com
Lake Shore Weekly: devin@lakeweekly.com
Tri-County Messenger: tricountymessenger@excel.net
Plymouth Review: reply@plymouth-review.com
Sheboygan Falls News: fallsnews@excel.net
Ozaukee Press: editor@ozaukeepress.com
Sheboygan Press: mknuth@sheboygan-press.com
Waukesha Freeman: letters@conleynet.com
Daily News: dmuckelbauer@conleynet.com
Burlington Standard Press: enadolski@standardpress.com
Waterford Post: clupella@southernlakesnewspapers.com
The Journal Times: jay.emmett@lee.net
 

Beloit/Janesville Area


Chronicle: fraggle142@sbcglobal.net
Beloit Daily News: Signature necessary. Mail or fax to (608) 365-1420 or 149 State St.
Independent-Register: paper@indreg.com
Delavan Enterprise: delavaneditor@southernlakesnewspapers.com
Lake Geneva Times: delavaneditor@southernlakesnewspapers.com
Williams Bay Times: delavaneditor@southernlakesnewspapers.com
Edgerton Reporter: ereport@ticon.net
Janesville Gazette: letters@gazetteextra.com
Lake Geneva Regional News: lisa@lakegenevanews.net
Milton Courier: mcourier@charter.net
Monroe Times: editor@themonroetimes.com
Westosha Report: Annette@westoshareport.com